Kingsgate Christmas Singers

shutterstock 331565162Objective

  • To bring joy and hope to the people of Bury through lively singing and the Christmas message
  • To be a visible witness to shoppers at supermarkets and in Bury (details to be confirmed)
  • To chat to shoppers and provide a listening ear and possibly details of Kingsgate Church events
  • To glorify God through our music and our witness
  • To enjoy making music together – good for health and well-being
 
Initial Rehearsals
Daytime: Wednesdays at 13.00 pm
1: Wednesday 6th November
The Oaks, Horringer, IP29 5SH
2: Wednesday 13th November
The Oaks, Horringer, IP29 5SH
3: Wednesday 20th November
The Oaks, Horringer, IP29 5SH

**OR**

Evenings: 19.30-21.00+ pm
1: Friday 8th November
Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ
2: Wednesday 13th November
The Oaks, Horringer, IP29 5SH
3: Thursday 21st November
Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

Minimum expected attendance 2/3
Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Bass harmony parts available on CD or by email

Full Singers Rehearsals (Harmony parts learnt already)

1: Thursday 28th November - 19.30-21.00+ pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

2: Thursday 5th December - 19.30-21.00+ pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ

3: Thursday 12th December - 19.30-21.00+ pm

Fornham All Saints Community Centre, IP28 6JZ


Minimum expected attendance 2/3

Rehearsal Rationale
Short and effective rehearsal and performance schedule for our busy Kingsgate Church
We already have alto and tenor singers skilled in singing traditional carol harmony parts ready to help
Music will be provided along with audio resources to enable men and women to sing in parts
For traditional carols, alto, tenor and bass singers essentially need to learn a different proscribed tune
Tasteful and fun secular songs will be on our seasonal set list

Possible Bookings and Provisional Dates
Town Bookings - ASDA, Sainsbury’s, Tesco’s and Bury Town Centre
 
  1. Friday 20th December - 19.00-20.30 pm
  2. Saturday 21st December - 11.00-12.30 pm
  3. Sunday 22nd December - 14.00-15.30 pm

Sunday 15th December - to be available to sing at the Kingsgate Christmas Carol Service if required by Ellie

I hope that you can make the journey and sing some joy into people’s lives.

For more details, contact Paul Belbin, paulbelbs@gmail.com